Reid Rips Rumsfeld

I love Senator Harry Reid. I may not be in his state, but he’s my senator.

I love the way he tells it like it is.

“It’s a question of Secretary Rumsfeld that I think is more a question of leadership from the president,” said Reid, D-Nev.

Bingo. The buck supposedly stops at the Oval Office. Removing Rumsfeld isn’t the solution; the President will merely pick someone else to carry out the same actions. The problem isn’t Rummy’s implementation—it’s Dubya’s plan.

“President Bush and (Vice President) Dick Cheney are two of the most isolated individuals I know,” the Senate Democratic leader said.

“I come back to Nevada to meet with people and hear what they’re thinking.

“President Reagan was shot when he was out meeting people. President Clinton would walk through crowds. This man’s father was outgoing,” Reid said. “If Bush appears in public, people in the crowd are all screened. If they have an anti-Bush T-shirt, they don’t get in. I think the president is totally isolated.”

Right on the money again.

I’m so glad to have an outspoken LDS congressman on the righ—I mean, correct side.

4 Responses to “Reid Rips Rumsfeld”

  1. cynthia Says:

    i laughed when i read this article, but it is true. bush doesn’t like opposition and harry reid is great i shared some of it with my conserv husband and he smugged. keep up the great writing 🙂

  2. Derek Staffanson Says:

    Glad you’re reading and enjoying the blog, Cynthia!

  3. Brian Says:

    I can’t stand Reid. You probably knew that though. I think he is spouting a load of you know what. The only report I remember about an anti t-shirt was at the State of the Union. The anti war t-shirt issue is a non-issue. If you remember there was someone not admitted, or asked to leave I don’t remember which, because they were wearing a pro troops t-shirt.
    I am sure the crowds Clinton walked through were pretty well screened as well. After all President Reagan was shot walking through a crowd.

  4. Sam Boogliodemus Says:

    Brother Reid has a very wholesome sounding voice. He is an excellent example of what a Godly man can do in the U.S. Senate. I watched him on C-SPAN once and it came to me that this must be what the Prophet Joseph sounded like. Maybe he is ‘The One Mighty and Strong’! What do you think?

Leave a Reply

