Back From My Holiday Sabbatical

I hope everyone had happy holidays. Ours were overall very nice, very restful and recharging. I very consciously took some time away from my blog and politics in general for the last several weeks. I am intensely fascinated by politics and passionate about political and social causes. But I decided I needed to take some time this holiday to recharge and refocus. What better time to take stock and reorient around the Savior than the time we choose to celebrate his birth? I kept listening to the news, but that’s about it. I haven’t listened to partisan radio from either side, read any political blogs, or written on my own. I know I missed a number of events about which it would have been very interesting to immerse myself and post about, but it was worth it. I focused instead on my wife, my family, and my relationship with the Lord. Now I feel very rejuvenated after this sabbatical. Now I’m ready to pick up where I left off, commenting on current events and defending the liberal cause. Stay tuned!

5 Responses to “Back From My Holiday Sabbatical”

  1. Lee Says:

    Welcome back. I was beginning to wonder what happened but continued to hope you would return. I enjoy your blog and look forward to your continued posting now. Happy New Year 2007!

  2. Older guy Says:

    Glad you are back. To complete my “full” day I have a dozen things I have to do. Waiting for the mail is my favorite. Checking you site is also one of them. It now appears I can have a complete day again now you have returned.

  3. cynthia Says:

    it is good to see you back derek. i look forward to hearing from you. i am glad that you have had a great holiday too.

  4. Bob Says:

    Welcome Back!

  5. Jeremy Says:

    I thought you said you were back!!!

    Heh…just kidding. Blog whenever you want…my RSS reader is stalking your site. 🙂

    Hope all is going well for you.

Leave a Reply

