Living Traditions Festival Recap

Like usual, the festival was wonderful. The highlight was the Saturday night headliner, an Irish jib band called Buille. They were loads of fun.

I haven’t been to a lot of jig concerts. Is it common for a mosh pit to form at an Irish folk performance? That was hilarious!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Living Traditions Festival Recap”

  1. Urban Koda Says:

    Derek,

    This has nothing to do with this post… But I just wanted to applaud you for your comment on Franks blog today about competition. I couldn’t agree more.

    I did a blog a few weeks ago about competition and how it seems to be destructive to our society that I thought you might like. I would have put it in the comments to Franks post, but d.sirmise seems to like attacking anything positive about our society – I’ve been playing target for his attacks a little too much this last week.

    Anyway, it’s here – http://kodathink.blogspot.com/2008/04/versus.html

    And if you don’t mind, I’ll be checking your blog regularly – I like to read the thoughts of intelligent, optimistic people, even if they may have differing view points!

    Thanks!

  2. zed Says:

    started this website some time ago. thought you might be interested, though i don’t participate much with it much myself, it might be a good place to meet new faces.

Leave a Reply

